T.G. Sheppard Returns With First New Solo Country Album in 22 Years, “Midnight in Memphis”

Sunday, September 8, 2019

T.G. Sheppard, 75, will drop his first new solo country album in more than 20 years with the release of Midnight in Memphis on Sept. 20.

The 13-track offering, which T.G. co-produced with Buddy Hyatt, features tunes that pay homage to T.G.’s years spent in Memphis and the friendship he developed with Elvis Presley as a teenager in the 1960s, including “I Wanna Live Like Elvis” and “The Day Elvis Died.”

“Two years seems like a long time to spend on an album, but when you’ve had as much fun as I’ve had making this one, it goes quickly,” says T.G. “Hard for me to believe it’s been this long since my last solo country album. You might say, it was actually 22 years in the making.”

T.G. scored 14 No. 1 hits on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart in the 1970s and ’80s, including “Devil in the Bottle,” “Party Time” and “Finally.” He hosts The T.G. Sheppard Show on SiriusXM.

Midnight in Memphis Track List
1. I Wanna Live Like Elvis
2. Black Coffee
3. We Hours
4. Addicted to You
5. Say Hello to Heaven
6. I’m a Song
7. I Was Losing You
8. Good Man
9. Thanks to You
10. 100% Chance of Pain
11. Midnight in Memphis
12. Sober
13. The Day Elvis Died

Copyright ©2022 Crestview Broadcast Company. All Rights Reserved